Chasing Wikipedia – Full Stop

March 11, 2017, one day after the Press Conference where Dr. Konstantin Korotkov confirmed the existence of the Bosnian Pyramids (Source), Dr. Semir Osmanagich sent me an email. He asked me if I could try to include an article from SarajevoTimes that was about the confirmation by Dr. Korotkov. I wrote that I would try, and I made a small plan. First, I would try to edit the Wikipedia-article and include it there, and if they removed it, then I would try with the diplomatic way – with discussions. As we all know, the Wikipedia-article on the Bosnian Pyramids is really subjective, and it would have been nice to have a balance to the article. Previously I have tried three times, now, one year later, I return to try the fourth time. Last time I got banned for three months. I could not edit the Wikipedia-articles regarding the Bosnian Pyramids, and if I did I would get blocked they would suspend my account.

sunc.jpeg
The Bosnian Pyramid of the Sun.

I wrote a paragraph on the Wikipedia-page, where I wrote that there were many energy investigations in the Bosnian Valley of the Pyramids, and that Dr. Korotkov confirmed them recently: ”There is no doubt that Bosnian pyramids and tunnels are remains of unknown but highly developed civilization, and staying in a prehistoric underground tunnel Ravne has a strong positive impact on the emotional and physiological status of all visitors. (Source).”

Ten minutes later (!) all of it got deleted. It was deleted by a guy named ‘’Doug Weller.’’ Here is his reason of why my paragraph got deleted: Yeah, and Konstantin Korotkov, takes photos of the soul leaving the body – anything but a reliable source for archaeology. ‘’ I know that this is a controversial topic, but why would he paint the whole man in a negative way? Let us take a look on who Dr. Korotkov is.

Professor Konstantin Korotkov is a quantum physicist and computer science engineer. He is a professor at the Department of Computer Science and Biophysics at the State University for Information Technology, Mechanics and Optics in Sent Petersburg, Russia. He is the Deputy Director of the Research Institute for Health in Sent Petersburg. He is the Chairman of the Association for medicinal and applied bioelectrography. He has published more than 200 scientific articles in leading international magazines in physics and biology. He owns 17 patents in the field of biophysics. He has presented in 43 countries and participated in more than 100 international conferences. He is the author of nine books translated into several languages. His EPC/GDV technique is accepted by the Russian Ministry of Health and is certified in Europe and used by more than 1000 doctors all around the world. He researched many megalithic locations in the world as well as the energy of the Egyptian and Mexican Pyramids.

kons
Dr. Konstantin Korotkov.

Why do the Wikipedia-editors have a problem of people that are thinking out of the box? I have argued that those that are thinking out of the box in science, are taking us forward with our knowledge: The Bosnian Pyramids – It is time to take them seriously.

Nevertheless, I moved to plan B; the diplomatic way by discussing if the confirmation by Dr. Korotkov could be added to the article (Source). I pointed out that Dr. Korotkov confirmed the Bosnian Pyramids and what his degrees are. 20 minutes later I got an answer by a guy named ”Boing! Said Zebedee.” He wrote this: ”You again (Sic!)? Provide reliable peer-reviewed academic source.” I have two problems with this comment. 1) He is rejecting Dr. Korotkov as a scientist, which is ridiculous, 2) he is telling me to provide peer-reviewed academic sources, but I have counted at least 15 out of 41 sources that are not peer-reviewed and that are made by ordinary journalists, regardless if they support the Bosnian Pyramid project or not. Some of the sources do not even work any longer. Four sources (!) are from the last three years. It seems like their article is stuck in past, because a lot has been done since the pyramids were discovered. If they do not use peer-reviewed articles, then why don’t they allow me to include something important and recent in the Wikipedia-article?

koni
Press conference on Dr. Korotkov’s discoveries, March 10, 2017.

I did point this out to the the Wikipedia-editors. Then they got angry. The same guy told me this: ”If you restart the old argument again as we try again to get woo-woo nonsense included in this article as if it were a fact, you will be topic banned from the article again.” I have two problems with this answer. 1) It is not nonsense, but a fact, if someone is using artificial instruments to measure phenomenons! 2) Recently, the Wikipedia-page is asking people for donations, so it can survive without advertisements. I am a frequent user of Wikipedia, both at home and at school. However, why would someone pay the page, when there are so rude editors that make threats after just 20 minutes of discussions? I know that this is a NGO, but they are dependent on donations from ordinary people to survive without advertisements. Well, I have learned that I have my freedom of speech. The freedom of speech is also central in the Human Rights (Source). I did not vandalize the Wikipedia-page or anything. If I did, I would have understood. But I showed them respect and gave a suggestion, where they just answered rude to me, and it ended in a ban.

su10.jpg
Some blocks that may be found on the Bosnian Pyramid of the Sun.

Nevertheless, I continued pushing. I pointed out that Dr. Korotkov is an academic, and that the article is written by a reliable news source. SarajevoTimes, is one of the biggest Bosnian news portals in English. Again, the guy named ”Boing! said Zebedee” answered the same as before, but now he added that he does not have patience for people that do not follow Wikipedia’s sourcing requirements. As if they do! I was about to make an answer to this individual, but I couldn’t. I got banned. This time I got banned indefinitely. If I try to edit the Bosnian Pyramid articles they may block me from editing anything. A person named ”Acroterion,” commented this: ”(…) since you appear to have not purpose on Wikipedia but to promote fringe theories about the Bosnian pyramid claims.” This answer is problematic because of two reasons: 1) The existence of special activity in the Bosnian Pyramids is too overwhelming to just be a some kind of fringe, 2) By including one article, where an academic is confirming the pyramids is not promotion, that is a fact. The Wikipedia-article is too subjective, and that is problematic. Why is it problematic? The Wikipedia-article is for instance promoting lies, for example that the Bosnian Pyramid of the Sun Foundation is still funded by the local authorities and that Dr. Osmanagich is using this project for political gain. Still to this day, Dr. Osmanagich is not involved in politics, and he has denied that he will in the future. They are doing literally everything to paint Dr. Osmanagich, the project and those that are involved in a negative way. An encyclopedia’s job is to inform, not to paint something or someone in a negative way. Nevertheless, I backed off, because they would have blocked me if I tried to do something. They have the power to do so. I now have evidence of how the Wikipedia-editors are, especially when they ban someone after only two hours.

helu.jpg
The entrance to the Ravne tunnels.

Graham Hancock, researcher and the author of ”Fingerprints of the Gods, has also been painted in a negative way. They are stating that his work is viewed as pseudoarchaeology, because his work has not been peer reviewed by an academic nor published in academic journals. I know that it is important to protect archaeological and historic sites around the world, but when was it illegal to make one’s own hypothesis regarding the past? Science is by the people and for the people. It is scary that a few individuals have so much power on the information. Many people around the world are using Wikipedia every single day, and the way they are treating researchers is absurd. Universities are centers for new ideas and theories – things that are making us go forward. Many universities are also researching controversial stuff, for instance if there is life on Mars (Source), or if the Neanderthals were vegetarians (Source). This is not the way someone should treat other researchers. Ordinary people should also be allowed to research stuff around the planet. Graham Hancock is even holding a bachelor’s degree in sociology.

wikip.png

Nevertheless, in my opinion, the Wikipedia-article on the Bosnian Pyramids should be perhaps written again from the start, or that it totally reforms into something more objective. They need to include recent discoveries. There are a lot of articles on the internet on the Bosnian Pyramids in the recent years. I do not see a problem including articles that are from a trusted news station – the Wikipedia-editors have done it in the ”Bosnian pyramid claims” article. Furthermore, they should listen more to the people, and not paint other individuals or projects in a negative. They may deny something based on the sources, but if there are other sources from trustworthy news stations and that are statements made by serious scientists like Dr. Korotkov, then they should include them. On the Wikipedia-article regarding global warming (which is a real, and is a problem for the world), they included scientists that think that global warming is caused by natural processes (Source). Perhaps they should do the same with the Bosnian Pyramids article? Jock Doubleday already tried to make a WikiNews article which contains all the scientists that have participated on the International Conferences on the Bosnian Pyramids, but it got rejected multiple times by the editors (Source) There is no doubt in my mind that the article is too subjective, and that it should be edited so it is more objective. We shall see what will happen in the future. Regardless of the outcome, we will continue the research on the Bosnian Pyramids.

Further research:

Chasing Wikipedia

Chasing Wikipedia – The Chase Continues

Chasing Wikipedia – Chasing the Balance

The Wikipedia Page that Wasn’t: Wikipedia Won’t Take a Chance on the Bosnian Pyramids

New LIDAR Scan of the Bosnian Pyramid Complex Proves Dr. Sam Osmanagich Right — and Proves Dr. Robert Schoch, Zahi Hawass, Archaeology Magazine, and Wikipedia Wrong

PROFESSOR KOROTKOV: “THE BOSNIAN PYRAMID DISCOVERY EQUALS THE DISCOVERY OF THE MAYAN PYRAMIDS”

The Decline of Wikipedia

 

 

2 thoughts on “Chasing Wikipedia – Full Stop”

Leave a Reply

